Filip Klega

Filip Klega

Residency place

Literárne rezidencie Košice

The poet Filip Klega comes from Ostrava. He is a member of the underground band Vítrholc, in which he recites and plays bass guitar. In addition, he also co-organizes the Omlatina series of author readings. His books have been published in the poetry anthology Pandezie (2021) and in the international poetry anthology Lines from Visegrad (2022). In 2022, he debuted with the poetry collection Andrstán, which was published as part of the Mlat edition by the publishing house Větrné mlýny.

Filip Klega was in residence in Košice as a laureate of the Jiří Orten Prize 2023, which he won with his poetry debut Andrstán. The jury of the competition praises the author for “not only knowing what awkward poetry means, but also for his ability to use it to artfully create gestures and micro-stories typical of the age of precarization.”

As part of the residency, Filip Klega will present his work at the Čavango tea room on Hlavna Street in Košice on Tuesday, October 17 at 6 pm.
Filip Klega’s literary residency in Košice was supported by the Czech Literary Centre, the Slovak Literary Centre and the Art Support Fund.

More links